Red Alerts: We will have limited Saturday Office hours temporarily, we apologize for any inconvenience. The Office will be CLOSED Saturday March 4th as we will be attending The St. Patty's Day Parade in Olde Towne Alexandria this day.

Call Us: 1-866-946-PETS
1-866-946-7387

Reviews

Yelp

These people are AMAZING!!  Dr. Cryan and his assistant Lee came yesterday to euthanize my 17 year old kitty, (my best friend, really).  I am very new to the area and when Jake took a sudden turn for the worse, fighting 'acute,'  (please read above post) kidney disease, I called all over for someone to come to my home, so he could pass on his sofa, with me here.
 
I called them at 2pm and they were here by 5pm.  So patient and kind, beyond what you would ever expect from people who do this sort of thing everyday.  So much compassion and care, I felt like Jake was their only patient of the day.  They made one of the hardest decisions a pet owner ever has to make and did it with so much kindness and care.  They allowed me as much time as I needed.  People like Dr. Cryan and his associates are in the right profession.  Priceless, attention, for those of us who care for our pets, because they are family.
 
Not only did they treat Jake with such a gentle hand, but they stayed and gave me hugs, assuring me that I was doing the right thing for Jake.  My heartaches, but I had to take a moment of my day to give praise to Nova Mobile Vet clinic.   Many blessing to them.

Dawn R

Arlington, VA
    

I decided to try using a mobile vet to lessen the trauma that getting to a vet's office caused my shy cat.  I was very impressed by the professionalism and kindness exhibited by Dr. Cryan and Paige, the vet assistant.  They showed up promptly; the van was well-equipped and spotlessly clean; the exam was performed efficiently and gently; and all injections/fluid draws were accomplished with no protests from my cat.  I was very satisfied with the service provided and look forward to using NOVA Mobile Vet for my cat's veterinary needs in the future.

Elizabeth I.

Alexandria, VA
    

I adopted a "special needs" kitty who, because of the trauma suffered prior to his adoption, is terrified of his pet carrier (and therefore, the vet).  When I arrived home from my holiday travels last night, I found that my pet sitter had, unfortunately, neglected my two kitties to the point that the older of the two had such a severe upper respiratory infection that both of his eyes were nearly glued shut with discharge (poor thing!).  Obviously I was shocked to find him in such a sickly disposition, and was at a loss for what to do after attempting to force the kitty in his carrier twice (very traumatic for both of us!) before seeking other options.  That's when I found Dr. Cyran and NOVA Mobile Vet (after much online searching and calling around to different vets)... they are life savers (quite literally!). 
Not only did NOVA Moible Vet arrive at my apartment a few hours after I requested an appointment (which was done very easily online), but the fee for doing so was less than what a normal vet visits costs.  Dr. Cryan and his assistant were very professional, knowledgeable, and caring about my pets and I look forward to using NOVA Mobile Vet for all my future vet needs.  Dr. Cyran also provided me with so much helpful information regarding the care for both cats immediately, and in the future.  They also called a few hours later to follow-up, which was much appreciated.
Great service, surprisingly affordable prices, and all done in my home where my pets felt comfortable (and so much less stressed/traumatized than if I would've taken them to a vet's office).  I would highly recommend Dr. Cryan to anyone who has a cat or dog, and only wish I would've discovered Dr. Cryan sooner!

Kate S.

San Diego, CA
    

Had my first appointment with Dr. Cryan today and can't say enough nice things about him! He was very patient with my brood and took the time needed with each old gal to make sure she was in good health. He offered a few suggestions and gave them their shots. I think they were the most comfortable I have ever seen them with any Vet. His prices are reasonable, I think I paid what I would have expected to pay if I had taken them to an office, without any of the inconvenience or added stress. I would highly recommend his to any pet owner!

Sarah W

Dale City, VA
    

Angies

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

September 20, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$250.00

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Carrie McGan

9402 Odyssey Court BURKE, VA 22015
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

August 16, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$690.00

Description Of Work:

Full check up for our 10 Year Old dog and a year's supply of heartworm pills.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

DANIEL KUBISKE

9713 DOULTON CT FAIRFAX, VA 22032
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

April 06, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$250.00

Description Of Work:

My dog has been diagnosed with diabetes. Dr Cryan and staff made sure that I was completely informed about what to do and what to expect.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Laura Nelson

5319 Weymouth Dr Springfield, VA 22151
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 06, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$1,300.00

Description Of Work:

Dr. Cryan and his assistant performed the spay and neutering operations for my 2 Miniature Schnauzer puppies. (They also inserted a micro-chip in each puppy and extracted some of their baby teeth that were not coming out as quickly as they should). My husband and I commented on how amazing it was that for the hours they were at our home in their mobile clinic, that our puppies had the full attention of a veterinarian and his assistant. As soon as each pup came out of their anesthesia, they hand delivered them back to our front door and before they left, they both thanked us for trusting our pets to their care. The main reason I chose to hire NOVA Mobile Vet for these procedures instead of my local vet, is that I don't like the idea of my puppies sitting in a cage for hours waiting for their procedures and then waiting in the cage again for hours after their procedure, feeling miserable before I pick them up. It was definitely a bit more expensive than having my local vet do the surgeries, but I am very happy with the results. My pups did very well after the surgeries. Nova Mobile Vet called me the next day to see how they were doing and to answer any questions and then I had a question a couple of days later about our male puppy and Dr. Cryan called me right back, even after he had already left the clinic for the day to answer my question. I plan to use NOVA Mobile Vet again for surgical procedures (like dental work)in the future.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

OngKar Khalsa

1736 Whitewood Lane Herndon, VA 20170
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 03, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$400.00

Description Of Work:

Annual check up and vaccinations for three cats. Also consultations on general health and well being. In home visit.

Member Comments:

Very responsive and quick, easy to calendar an appointment. Did not feel rushed at all. Cats liked the visit and attention.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Adam Peer

806 N Fairfax St 140 ALEXANDRIA, VA 22314
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 25, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$579.00

Description Of Work:

Euthanized my dog

Member Comments:

The time came suddenly but not unexpected, that my big, old baby girl could no longer walk. The neuorpathy became too pronounced and she had then injured her knee attempting to compensate. She was a Rough Collie and way too large for me to carry to the car to get to our vet, so I soulght out recommendations from others in the neighborhood and my vet herself. I settled on Dr. Eric Cryan and NoVa mobile vet. They were able to come the same day and I was both filled with relief and dread. They were late I will say, and it made the day incredibly long and arduous. But they did call and kept me informed of their arrival time and what was going on to delay them. When they arrived, my skiddish border collie sized up Dr. Eric Cryan and immediately became a life long friend much to my absolute surprise. He and and Jim were professional, personable, compassionate, caring , loving, efficient and even though the task at hand was horrible, it went very smoothly and I honestly feel proper in my decision after discussions with Dr. Eric Cryan. Dr. Eric and his assistant Jim were phenominal and made what was a tormenting experience one that was comfortable and safe for me and my other animals. I cannot recommend him any further than I have. He is truly terrific. Thank you Dr. Eric Cryan and Jim for so much expertise and comfort at such a hard time.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

LaMora Pogue

703 Little Street ALEXANDRIA, VA 22301
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

January 02, 2014

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$900.00

Description Of Work:

Surgical removed a growth on my cats rear under belly.

Member Comments:

It went great. The vet Dr. C arrived within the scheduled time window and and was very prompt, and nice. He got right down to business with helping my little cat out. He preformed the operation bought my cat back in and explained everything clearly. He does talk a little fast but is more that willing to answer all of you questions and repeat anything you may have missed. I have used him twice as rates were reasonable for services preformed. I will more than likely use this service again.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Matthew Sykes

Gainesville, VA 20155
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

October 26, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$200.00

Description Of Work:

Home visit for rabies vaccine and annual check up

Member Comments:

Our cat hates the vet, she doesn't go crazy or anything but getting her in her carrier is a chore, she hates it and then doesn't trust us for the next 6 months. We thought we might try having the vet to come us and see if that worked better. I called several places and the price was around the same as other mobile vets, maybe a bit higher. The lady I spoke sold me, not that she was trying but she was so nice and courteous and so I scheduled. There is a trip charge but other than that the service was very much the same cost as going to a vet. They arrived on time, chatted with us, gave us the scoop on stuff and then met our cat. They took her in the bathroom so she couldn't escape, gave her vaccine and did the checkup. The Dr. came out, gave us an update and suggestion on other services that may be needed now and down the road and we were done. The Dr. hung out for a while to make sure there was no reaction to the vaccine, we paid and I had a receipt in my email before they walked out the door. The Dr. and the assistant were very friendly, professional and very easy to work with. The experience was awesome, our cat was completely fine and even hung out with all of us and let the Doc pet her until it was time to go. She was completely fine, we were thrilled and will absolutely do her vet appointments this way from now on.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Chris Alex

2111 Jefferson Davis Highway Apt 608 S Arlington, VA 22202
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

September 09, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$1,057.00

Description Of Work:

Probably saved my cat's life! The cat had a severe urinary obstruction that had to be removed with catheterization, bladder flush and antibiotics.

Member Comments:

NovaMobileVet arrived as soon as possible the same day I phoned. The doctor and his assistant were able to put the cat in their carrying case, which was difficult in itself as my cat goes wild when approached. They gave him a sedative and took him into this huge "hospital on wheels" where they took Xrays and after consulting with me, they removed the obstruction without surgery. The doctor also did blood work which was sent out to be analyzed for any infections; several days later when I phoned they reported the lab results. Additionally, they gave the cat a 2 week antibiotic injection. feline vaccine and even clipped his nails which had never been done. Throughout the ordeal, the doctor came into my house to consult with me, explain the results of the Xrays, encouraged me to ask all questions and calmed my fears, as I knew the cat was extremely ill. After two days, the cat rallied and now is better than new. It is amazing to see this 13-year-old cat back to normal. No further medicine is needed! I am delighted that we had a happy ending to this serious problem.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Peggy Vegosen

9764 Viewcrest Drive FAIRFAX STATION, VA 22039
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

No
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

August 05, 2013

Hire Again:

No

Description Of Work:

I contacted this provider regarding scheduling euthanasia in my home for my dog.

Member Comments:

Because of the recent positive reviews, I contacted this provider at least five times over more than a week regarding euthanasia for my dog, but they did not respond to my inquires to schedule an appointment. If they were unable to schedule an appointment, at a minimum I wish they would have let me know. This was the most difficult thing I ever had to do, and their lack of response only added to my distress. This business left me feeling as though I was begging for their assistance, which I found cruel. I finally contacted a different mobile veterinary service.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Company Response:

Dear [member name removed],
We are sincerely sorry for your loss and especially so because we were not able to help you through such a sad experience. We always respond to inquiries whether or not we can serve the client. I have tried to locate your messages, but I have been unable to find any record of your inquiries on or around August 5th. Do you know what phone number or email address you used to try to contact us? I understand that nothing we can do can help improve your situation right now, but I want to make sure we know what happened and why we were not able to receive your inquiries.
Sincerely,
Alex King
Veterinary Assistant

KATHERINE BOYD

1592 Poplar Grove Dr Reston, VA 20194
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

June 11, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$400.00

Description Of Work:

Nova Mobile Vet came to my house to perform the agonizing but necessary task of putting my dog to sleep.

Member Comments:

This was an excruciatingly difficult time for me. My 13 year old dog was very ill. I just couldn't face having his last moments be in a vet's office. I found this vet online and he had good reviews. In addition to that- I was able to make the appointment online. Sounds like a small thing- but I was very emotional at the time and not having to talk to someone on the phone was helpful. They did call to confirm the appointment- so I did need to talk a little. Not having to explain everything on the phone though was good for me at the time. Both the vet and his assistant were very kind and sensitive. They made an extremely difficult situation as good as it could be.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

No

Lori Lowe

5716 second street south Arlington, VA 22204
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

May 15, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$400.00

Description Of Work:

The vet and his assistant both came out to look at my service dog.

Member Comments:

Both the Vet and the tech. were so professional and caring about my Precious. I loved that they both told me that once the Dr. sees your pet, they become like family to him. I really liked hearing that and want my dog to be treated like family when she isn't feeling well.

Another real bonus...my dog has had a couple of bad nail cutting experiences and has been fearful of them ever since. I admit that I had let her nails get longer than they should have been, because I just dreaded going through the ordeal of her anxieties and having to medicate her. Somehow, they were able to cut all of her nails and when they came back into the house, she tried to go back out with the tech. So, obviously, she wasn't too terrified of them handling her paws/nails and they didn't have to use any medication like her last vet always did.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Thank you for your kind review! One of the major advantages of at home care for your pets is that they are more comfortable and less stressed when they meet us. That allows us to avoid sedation in some cases and lets Dr. Cryan see his patients as they normally behave.

lorie foster

6423 Paddington Ct.#101 Centreville, VA 20121
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

May 14, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$500.00

Description Of Work:

Health exam, including sedation, expressing anal glands, internal steroid wash, and antibiotic & steroid shots. Also included full blood work.

Member Comments:

I discovered my scaredy cat had a red bump/infection on his rear that needed attention and, as it is impossible to get him in a carrier (at least for me), I decided to have a vet come to us. I was able to make an appointment within a week of calling, and Alex, one of the technicians, was great at giving me advice on how best to capture my cat in a room so they could get him into the hospital truck. Dr. Cryan came with the mobile hospital, captured my cat in a carrier with relative ease, and took him to the truck where a full exam was given. The infection was much worse than I thought, and Dr. Cryan was concerned more was going on than just a really bad infection. To be on the safe side, he order blood work so he could be sure, and to make sure it wasn't systematic. During the whole exam, which was stressful for me and my cat (though my cat was sedated most of the time), Dr. Cryan and Alex, the technician, were very caring and professional. They answered my questions, and let me stay in the truck with them while they did the procedure. After they were done and they brought my cat back inside, Dr. Cryan stayed with him as he started to come out of the sedation, making sure there weren't any issues. Alex called me later that evening to check in, and give me some hints as it was taking longer than normal for my cat to recover. The follow up exam 2 weeks later went very smoothly, even though it had to be rescheduled due to an emergency surgery (always understandable with doctors). Jessica was great about calling as soon as they knew they weren't going to able to make it and rescheduled. Overall, I am very happy with our new vet and his team and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Beth Feder

3725 Mount Airey Lane Annandale, VA 22003
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

April 30, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$150.00

Description Of Work:

Ongoing vet services for a dog, including physical exam, blood work, assessment of the dogs overall condition..

Member Comments:

Last summer, I decided I wanted a vet to come to the house to care for my old dog. At the initial visit, Dr. Cryan and his assistant arrived on time. They gave me a tour of the mobile vet hospital which was state-of-the-art Dr. Cryan was very patient and took the time to make the dog feel at ease, before performing an assessment. He recommended medications which have greatly improved my dog's quality of life. A couple of months later when there was a problem, I was able to schedule an appointment within 24 hours. Dr. Cryan and his staff are also very responsive to e-mails, and he follows up to check on how we are doing. If you want a caring vet who makes house calls, I highly recommend NovaMobile Vet. there is a travel fee to come to the house, but his charge for services is about the same as other vets in the area.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Company Response:

Dear Ms. Renzi,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We always appreciate our friends spreading the word about our business. How has Reno been doing these days?

Linda Renzi

2310 N. Madison Street ARLINGTON, VA 22205
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

January 04, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$200.00

Description Of Work:

Comprehensive pet exam from nose to tail, and all three feline shots were administered to bring him current with the new vet.

Member Comments:

I wanted to try one of the mobile vets as my cat does not like the car ride nor the vet hospital. I contacted many of the mobile vets and while NOVA Mobile Vet was not the best price it was the best choice. So the day i was setting my appointment through there website I get a call about an hour later and it is from Alex King the Veterinarian Tech asking if it would be okay if they come today (1/4/2013) instead of the two weeks down the road so I said sure. They arrived at around 5:00-5:15 maybe a little later but they were on time for the appointment. The Doctor himself is quite friendly and has quite a bit of knowledge, but maybe talks a little to fast. He gave my cat a thorough exam and when that was complete he administered the required vaccinations. The price was not the best but the service was definitely top notch and definitely be using him again.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Matthew Sykes

7388 Brunson Circle Gainesville, VA 20155
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

March 11, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$400.00

Description Of Work:

Home vet visit for my dog.

Member Comments:

Excellent! We've been using Dr. Cryan's mobile service for a year now. We first called him about a year ago when our female dog was appearing to be in shock. I called his office and explained how she was behaving. He was at another appointment, but came right over to my home afterwards. He picked her up in his arms (she was a large lab mix) and took her outside to his mobile mini-hospital where he took X-rays. He showed me the films and gently, professionally explained that her prognosis was not a good one. Faced with having to make a very difficult but necessary decision, Dr. Cryan patiently waited as long as we needed while we struggled with the decision to euthanize our little girl. It was clear that he understood the pain we were experiencing. Once the decision was made, he gently gave her a cocktail and she closed her tired old eyes and went to sleep. Dr. Cryan then wrapped her in a sheet and took her with him. Since then, we've used him exclusively to care for our other senior male dog, who has neuropathy in his legs and hind quarters. This dog was doing very poorly and Dr. Cryan correctly diagnosed him, prescribed daily meds, and now the old boy romps and pays like a three year old! We've been so pleased with Nova Mobile that we have referred two of our neighbors to him, who now use him regularly, too!!

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Yes

Billie Johnston

5600 BelAire Estates Place WOODBRIDGE, VA 22193
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

February 13, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$385.00

Description Of Work:

Feline senior physical exam, rabies shot, blood work, steroid injection, antibiotic injection, nail trimming, and ear cleaning

Member Comments:

Dr Cryan and his assistant pulled up in their mobile van ahead of the scheduled appointment and asked if it was okay to start earlier than planned, which worked out well for all concerned as the forecast was calling for rain and possible snow later that afternoon. They brought in a pet carrier which, after visiting with me and getting to know the cat and any problems we wished to have checked out, they put the cat in and carried him out to the van. There they spent about 20 minutes examining him thoroughly, getting blood work done, giving him injections, cutting his nails, and cleaning his ears (the last two items were done at no charge to me). Dr. Cryan brought the cat back and took time to let me know exactly what they had done and why. The entire appointment took about an hour. Both Dr. Cryan and his assistant were very personable and professional; we will definitely be using NovaMobileVet as our regular veterinarian from now on as it was exceedingly convenient for both the human and the cat plus the price was comparable to what a regular veterinary clinic would likely charge. Importantly, it was much less traumatic and infinitely more pleasant and convenient than a trip to the vet for everyone concerned.

Michal Fraser

1719 N. Greenbrier Street ARLINGTON, VA 22205
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

February 05, 2013

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$196.00

Description Of Work:

Dr Cryan visited our home with his mobile hospital to do a follow-up visit with our dog for an initial overall exam and to check her blood pressure in an at-home setting to see if her white coat syndrome was part of the problem.

Member Comments:

Overall, it was an excellent experience. Dr Cryan was late to the appointment, but in DC metro traffic and getting from Springfield to Sterling, that was no surprise and the two calls from Tracy kept us well-informed. The visit was setup to have our dog's blood pressure checked in an at-home setting to see if it was lower when she wasn't as freaked out and to check that her meds were not adjusting it too low. She freaked out as much as she typically does (apparently the rig was just as unfamiliar as a vets office), but Dr Cryan worked with her, got her calmed down and was able to get to know her and check her blood pressure. He was very thorough even picking up on the fact that her blood pressure spikes even when a car drove by. Kudos to him for recognizing her skittishness. He did his homework too. Our dog has had a series of tests and a visit to the ER and he not only reached out and received all those test results, but reviewed them and put together a full picture for our dog. Her pressure was down although still elevated, but he indicated the meds were working and adjusted them to deal with her day-time events that might cause a rise in pressure. We also spoke about other advice I'd received to do other testing to look for other things that could be causing the rise. He went over all her test results with me, reviewed the other advice and gave me very sound, reasonable advice, which is something I've been lacking as this episode developed over the last two weeks. Not only did he make friends with Riley (not the easiest thing to do) but he set me at ease, listened to my thoughts, concerns and observations and came up with a very reasonable treatment plan. It was not inexpensive to have him come to Sterling, VA, but the opportunity to meet him and get his take on things was well worth the extra expense. We will probably travel to him next time, but would certainly highly recommend Dr. Cryan and his fully-stocked rig to anyone looking to not take what can be a very bumpy ride to the vets with their furkid.He is a quality vet and better yet, a quality person with great bedside manner for pet and parent. Thanks, Dr. Cryan!

Rebecca Thomas

212 West Meadowland Lane Sterling, VA 20164
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

August 04, 2012

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$795.00

Description Of Work:

Absolutely great experience. We called early afternoon requesting a same day appointment for two of our four pets. The staff was courteous and professional and accommodated our request. The Dr Cryan conducted a thorough examination of our male German short haired mix that included X-rays and blood work right from his mobile office. He also provided a puppy exam, updated booster and rabies vaccinations along with another de-worming application and preventative tick/flea Frontline and Heartguard. All of this from the comfort of his mobile office and in front of our home.

Member Comments:

Overall this was an absolutely great experience and we plan on using Dr Cryan for all of our veterinarian needs. He's extremely conscientious and accommodating to his customers and shows a genuine interest for the health and welfare for our pets. The expense was extremely reasonable and the convenience goes without saying. Dr Cryan's mobile service saved us hours getting ready, traveling and allowed the overall experience to be stress free for our four legged and two legged family members alike. Will definitely recommend to all family and friends.

Maria Schneider

4216 Dandridge Terrace Alexandria, VA 22309
    

Category:

Veterinarians

Services Performed:

Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:

June 25, 2012

Last Modified Date:

July 17, 2012

Hire Again:

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$344.00

Description Of Work:

Dr. Cryan quickly responded to my Sunday afternoon appointment request with a Monday morning appointment. He is mobile vet so he came to the house to care for my 15 year old dog. He checked her over, trimmed her nails and updated her rabies vaccine. He also took some blood as well for tests. He prescribed some medicine to help with her mobility. Bonus, he trimmed my younger dog's nails as well to save me a trip to my normal vet.

Dr. Cryan continues to check up on my dog. He has made it easy to get medicine refilled, sending it to me in the mail.

Member Comments:

Awesome. Extremely professional and flexible. He called when he realized he would be arriving later than planned and called in advance. He was very realistic in my older dog's treatment realizing I want to keep her comfortable and mobile for as long as possible. He and his tech were very gentle and reassuring throughout the process. He also clipped my other dogs nails to save me a trip to the regular vet. I am pretty sure Dr. Cryan is going to be my regular vet from now on. Price was incredibly reasonable, I was expecting to pay a premium to have service at my door, but it was right in line with my regular vet's prices. Dr. Cryan also had a follow-up e-mail with the results of the blood tests and to see how my dog was tolerating the medicine. This was within 2 days of the initial appointment. I rarely take business cards to pass out, but I made sure I had cards and magnets before he left so I can share with my friends who have pets.

Sara Gill

9337 Hedgeford Street Manassas Park, VA 20111
    

Google

Dr Cryan is the best along with his staff. He's taken excellent care of our two dogs and is always responsive and helpful.

Flora Folly

    

Excellent service. If you want a witty, super knowledgeable and compassionate vet, look no further. We've used his office and his mobile vet service a few times so far. Great guy and very convenient.

Paul Bjarnason

    

Facebook

Thanks for taking such good care of our baby, Dr. Cryan. You helped save his life. And, thank you for the extra love, support and time that you and your staff gave our family during his illness.

Maribeth Guzzo Burg

    

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Cryan, Jim, the staff and NoVa Mobile Vet care. Our senior cat did not travel well so when he became seriously ill, I decided to look for a mobile service and found NoVa Mobile Vet. While the circumstances were grim and my husband and I had to make that most difficult decision, the care Dr. Cryan and Jim provided was immeasurable. It broke my heart to say goodbye to our precious Pepper but having them come talk to us openly and honestly, to provide comfort for Pepper and sincere sympathy for us, in the privacy of our own home, was absolutely priceless. I only wish we had discovered them when our kitty was well! I highly recommend this vet and his caring pet service...don't wait to call them to receive excellent care for your precious furry family!!

Katharine Trucano Reesey

    

Thank you Doc Eric and Jim for coming so quickly after I called about my RASCALS He is resting now after the long day he had! You guys are great and very personable ♥ it! You will be my kitty care from here on out! Again Thank you so much for making RASCALS all better! lol

DebiLee Snyder

    

I absolutely loved my experience with NoVA Mobile Vet today. They were knowledgable, affordable and obviously love what they do. My 11 year old Lab didn't mind it one bit either! I highly recommend this especially for people with elderly dogs who don't really want to travel. My old vet quoted me $800 to help my dogs arthritis....NOVA mobile vet was half of that and they came to me!!

Rochelle Dallons

    

Thank you so much for taking care of my Roy! The absolute best vet experience for my baby!

Anya Chugunova

    

Book Your Appointment

VETport Client/Staff Login